Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

German Potato Salad

Ingredients:
4 slices of bacon
3/4 cup chopped onion
1-10.5 ounce can cream of celery
1/4 cup water
2 to 4 tablespoon vinegar
1/2 tsp sugar
pepper to taste
4 cup sliced cooked potatoes
1/4 cup chopped celery

Directions:
Cook bacon until crisp; remove from skillet; drain and crumble. Cook onion in bacon grease until tender. (also can cook celery in there too) Blend in soup, water, vinegar, sugar and pepper. Heat; Stir in potatoes, celery and bacon; simmer for 5 minutes.

I had been looking for a great recipe for German Potato Salad since I had come back from Germany and had my host moms potato salad!!! And lets just say, this is EXTREMELY close!!! I was so excited when my mom made this one Easter! This is by far my most favorite Americanized German Potato Salad!!! YUM!

Let me just say, YUM!!!

Leave a Reply

