Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Why am I in college?

My public speaking teacher asked me to think about this question and make a 2.5 minute speech. What am I gonna talk about? I do not know! Below is a sample of what I would like to say. Give me your feedback and tell me why you are in college or why you went to college!

My journey began almost 25 years ago. My future, though, just started last fall. I am enrolled in Pikes Peak Community College in the Pre-Pharm program. I know it is going to be rough journey, but that is what makes it such a great adventure!

I have many goals. My main goal is to graduate and go to the PharmD distance program at Creighton University. Upon finishing my PharmD I am going to open my own pharmacy. I didn’t know this is what I wanted until a couple years ago. Goals have a way of changing. They change for many reasons.

I am in college because of life, family, and happiness. In my opinion, these three reasons are the key to having a successful life. At least to me it is. I want to prove to myself that I can do it and to others that it can be done. My family has encouraged me to do what is best for me and for my future. Don’t let discouragement stop you from finishing your goals.

Life is too short to let the difficulties in life get you down. Let them bring you up, have them motivate you to finish what you may not have had the courage to do in the first place. I am in college to focus on my future. I am here to enjoy that adventure and to live my life to the fullest.

 

And at the last minute, I changed my speech! LOL! I presented, I was 30 seconds short of the 2 minutes and 30 seconds! LMAO!! I have some things to practice. I don’t feel well. I started my new job today (Thursday, June 14th, 2012). It was AWESOME! But now here starts the 46 plus hours a week, not including school! 😦 WOW! I don’t feel well, class is just dragging on! People just need to get these presentations DONE!!! I have other homework to finish today and also go to the store and get things! I need stuff for lunch tomorrow! FUN!

Leave a Reply

