Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Where, oh, Where, Do I go from here?

So as my last post (not of recipes) was a bit long and heavy. Where do we go from there? Maybe a poem? Maybe a song and dance? Or maybe…….? We haven’t a clue! First off, I want to thank everyone for their support, and encouragement through this. Also, I want to thank our wonderful firefighters who have saved many homes and lives!

 

Where do I go?

We were lost about this place,
Unsure of where to go next.
We lost our homes due to the fire,
That raged down the mountain.
Who knows how to pick up the pieces?
Who knows how to move on?

The support is overwhelming.
The support is what is getting me through.
I cherish all the friends I have made,
And those who I will meet through this hard time ahead.

I want to thank you,
You know who you are.
The ones who tried to save our home,
Our precious firefighters.
The ones who protected our home,
From burglars,
Thank you Police Department,
And I want to thank those,
Who have shown the support that we needed.
A shoulder to cry on,
A friend to lean on,
Someone who only wanted to lend a helping hand.

Thank you everyone in our time of need.
The main thing I ask now is…
Where do I go from here?

 

P.S. We did not lose our home, thankfully, but I write my poems by the way I feel. And tonight I ended up with the perspective of someone who had.

Leave a Reply

