Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

What is your favorite holiday?

Now I think is the appropriate time to talk about favorite holidays being mine is actually coming up quite quickly.

 

HALLOWEEN!!! YAY! I don’t necessarily know what I like about it. Maybe because it is technically a really magical day in my eyes. What I miss is being able to go out trick or treating with my siblings. Being I am about 16 hours away from my family it makes it that much more difficult to go see them for that day. 😦  I have gotten used to not spending the holiday’s with my family. It is still disappointing, but I have to learn how to be away from them no matter how hard it is. As you all know (I think I blogged about it before) the second oldest in the family went off to college this summer! He is now in Indiana studying to become a mechanic. He got into one of the top programs in the U.S. I am extremely proud of him!! I sent off his care package Saturday and he received it yesterday. From what I hear he has a 4.0 so far for school. I am SUCH A PROUD BIG SIS!!!!

 

Well anywho…..Write to me your favorite Halloween traditions and recipes and such and I will try to blog about it. Watch for blogs that I am going to do over the next two weeks about Halloween ideas. (May take some time as I am going to be moving, I am a full time student, working 3 jobs and I also have 2 non profits I am trying to work on. INTERESTING YEAR!!!

 

Again, write to me about your fave holiday’s and traditions/recipes, you just might find them on my next post!!! 😀

 

Enjoy!!

Blessed Be!

Tosha

2 responses

  1. Though whee love halloween and eating the paper decorations the hoomans have made, our favourite holiday is Pigmass! Presents, treats and all the hoomans at home with us! What holiday could be more perfect than that?!

    Whee have Bonfire/Firework night coming soon which whee really don’t like. All the noise of the fireworks is really scary.

    Nibbles, Nutty, Buddy & Basil
    xxxx

    September 26, 2012 at 10:44 am

    • Yea, Jenny and Kitten are the same way, but they have gotten used to it. Whenever we move to a new place we always think about where the best place would be for them. If we don’t see a suitable place we don’t move there. For my girls EVERY DAY is a holiday!!! I know my girls like Thanksgiving, Christmas, Valentines Day, and Easter because they tend to “pig” out on more things than usual and get SPECIAL treats on those days, but like I said, every day is a holiday for them! 😀

      September 26, 2012 at 10:57 am

Leave a Reply

