Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Dreams

Dreams that have past;
Dreams that swallow up sorrow;
I used to think they were my friend
But they swallowed my pride;
The dreams I dreamt;
The love I go through just for you…
Do you know what it’s like…
What it’s like to have dreams crushed;
Crushed to pieces…
I took a look around…
And saw it wasn’t true.

Do you know my pain and sorrow…
My love and my dreams…
They may come true for you…
But what about me? 
What about life? 
What about my dreams? 
My dreams that have never come true?
Where will they go? 

 

November 2002

Leave a Reply

