Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Once

We ended up being friends once,
We even made it to twice…
But never three.
Why?
Because you left for paradise.
Is it what people really say?
Say what it is like?
Is it really paradise?
You didn’t have to leave.
I miss your smile.
The one that…
That warmed me up inside…
It took my hardened heart and melted it so…
If we made it to three times in our friendship..

Would it make a difference?
You know all that…
That pain inside me?
I cried for months.
I sulked till I had no more tears.
I felt like dying myself.
Why?
Why’d you leave me?
Please come back…
Come back to me…
Hold me, 
Hug me,
Kiss me,
Give me your smile..
One last time. 

I miss you so much..
You have no idea. 

 

October 2002

 

Leave a Reply

