Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Blood Relation

You are my father…
Only related by blood and few looks…
You really never were there for me…
But yet I trusted you…
I asked for something…
However small…
You would promise…
That you would help…
Empty promises..
That is what they were. 
I’m tired of waiting…
I am tired of wanting those…
Those unkept promises to come alive…
And fulfill themselves…
I know they won’t
It is only a matter of time…

I wish these unkept promises…
Could just eat you alive…
Show you what you have done…
There is no time to rewind…
I have to move on…
Move away from you…
I have to find something…
Someone better than you…
I am tired of waiting…
Waiting on you…
To just come around…
It’d just be time a-wasted. 

 

January 2006

Leave a Reply

