Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Broken Heart

You said you loved me…
When you didn’t…
You said you cared…
When you didn’t dare…

You said you wanted to be with me…
When you really didn’t want me…

And yet it was all lies…
Why must it be so…
Tell me the truth…
I don’t want to be lied to…
I don’t want to hurt any more…

You said you loved me…
You said you cared…
You said you wanted to be with me…
Even though you didn’t dare…
You said you loved me with all your heart…
When the truth was that you didn’t love me at all…
So why don’t you just tell me what you really think…
What you really feel…
Why say you care…
When you didn’t dare…
You told me how you felt…
But in truth…
You hated it all…
Why must this be so…
That you have to be this way…
you hurt me…
You probably hurt others…
Why must you do this to me…
To yourself…
Why must you be someone to steal my heart…
And never give it back…
Why must you be the one I so truly love…
And yet not love me back…
Some are lucky to love another and be loved back…
And yet…
I’m not the lucky one…
You never truly loved me did you? 

Leave a Reply

