Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Emotions

Do you know what it’s like? 
What it’s like to hold in..
Hold in this secret? 
A secret so huge…
It could crush my heart…
Could I really tell someone…
Could I really ask you to help…
Help me carry this burden? 
I know you carry the same…
The same secret…
But its not really a secret is it? 
People know what you are…
How do you go from day to day…
I know you don’t care what they think…
But I am not like that…
I need guidance..
I need help…
I need…
I absolutely need someone to talk to..
To let out a secret…
To let out a secret so big…
People are scared of it…
Why do I feel so trapped…
So lost…
All I need is a friend…
I am so confused…
All I need is a loving hand…
Show me your wisdom…
Show me your faith…
Show me the heart…
That I know you have. 

 

April 2005

Leave a Reply

