Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Good-Bye

It happened so quickly…
Like a flash of lightning…
That car swerved..
It came from no where…
I tried to move out of his way…
But I wasn’t quick enough…
He hit me head on…
And he drove away…
As I lay on the pavement…
I see before me my life…
From birth to old age…
Wondering if I’ll live that long…
Life’s a grand old mystery…
As I drift off to sleep…
Not knowing if I’ll wake…
Hoping this is all a great dream…
A nightmare perhaps…
One where I lie on the pavement…
Surrounded by my own blood…
Wondering if my next breath…
May be my last…
I hear sirens…
However faint they are…
They are coming to save me…
“Hurry, I’m bleeding real bad and it hurts so much…”
They get closer…
As I feel myself slipping…
Further and Further away…
The policeman comes…
I know its already too late…
I wish I could have lasted longer…
If not to tell my mother and father…
Good-bye…
But to explain to my little brother…
Why I must leave…
Mom…
Dad…
Be brave…
Show the little guy I didn’t mean to leave him…
It wasn’t my intention…
I love you all so much…
I wish to stay alive…
To help the police find the guy…
To put him away…
This way I could have…
At least…
Made the world safer for…
My family…
My friends…
Everyone I love…
All I want is for you to be brave…
I’m sorry…
I didn’t mean to leave like this…
My final words spoken on my lips…
Are that of three words…
I Love You.

May 2006

Leave a Reply

