Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

I Love You Still

Don’t be mad at me…
I know we fought…
That is why I stormed away…
So I wouldn’t yell…
I thought taking a walk would help…
My last words to you were…
“I hate you!”
I’m sorry…
It’s too late now…
All because…
Someone drove drunk…
It was raining…
He swerved…
All because he passed out…
At the wheel…
He hit me…
Head on…
Making me die…
On impact…
He hit a tree…
I flew right into it…
I fell to the ground…
As I lie on the earth in the rain…
My soul slowly leaves my body…
Floats above me in the air…
Going to heaven…
Wondering…
If I was ever truly loved…

May 2006

Leave a Reply

