Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

No Such Thing

I hide my feelings…
Deep inside…
No one can find them…
Only because I’ve put up…
A barrier…
One no one could pass…

No…
My heart is not made of stone…
It has human emotion…
It is quite possible…
Just not of what you can see…
I hide deep inside my shell…

But just the right person…
Could just possibly bring me out…
Out of my shadows…
Out of my barrier…
Out of my shell…
I’m afraid to get hurt…
All over again…
Afraid I’m not able to be liked…
Or eve possibly loved…
Or that I could have hardened…
My heart so much…
That no such thing is even possible

 

January 2006

Leave a Reply

