Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Promisebreaker

I keep asking God to forgive you…
But now I give up…
Not on God…
Because I know he is there when I need him…
But I give up…
On you…
I am tired of broken promises…
Shattered hearts…
Long awaited tears…
And after 17 long years…
You finally realized…
You left me to hang…
You finally realized that…
At another person’s expense…
I found someone more worth my time…
A dad is usually irreplaceable in a young girl’s life…
But you…
I replaced you in a heartbeat…
My tears are all dried up…
And I’m tired of waiting…
I’m tired of having to be the adult…
The adult of our relationship…
I lost my childhood years…
All because of you…
You and your broken promises…
I wish you be gone…
I rid you of my life…
As soon as I get where I am going…
I never want to see you again…
You or your empty promises…
By the way, did you know….
I graduate in a year? 
Do you even know that…
I want to go to college? 
I am angry at you…
Before I was angry at the world…
Then I realized…
It was your fault…
Not the world’s…
Now all I want to have is…
Have no sign of you at all…
I waste no more of my time on you…
I will waste no more tears…
Because all you are in my life…
Is an empty promise…
A promise breaker…

December 2004

Leave a Reply

