Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Where’s My Good-bye?

My heart shattered…

Bled tear after tear…

Do you know why???

How could you leave…

Without saying goodbye??

 

It hurt so much…

after realization hit…

You were still to young to leave…

I wanted you to stay…

Was that selfish of me???

I think not…

I know many…

Many who wanted you to stay…

And never leave their side…

 

If I knew then…

What I know now…

I would’ve tried harder…

I would’ve called more…

Spent more time with you…

But that time is gone now…

All I have left is memories…

 

How could you leave…

Without saying goodbye?

 

 

December 2009

 

 

I had originally wrote this for Adam when he lost his brother in 2009. It is eerie to think that this is my “past” self writing to my future self without even knowing it. How strange it is. 

I never got my goodbye. Cherish what you have before it is too late and you never get the chance to tell them you love them. Don’t take them for granted. 

Leave a Reply

