Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Will You Love Me?

Why must this be so…
Why must it be so hard?
I love you so much…
And yet…
You are being taken from me…
Ripped from my arms…
Without a trace of what to do…
You may be back…
But will you be the same…
Will you still love me? 
WIll you love me when you come back…
Back from your journey…
The journey that could tear us apart…
And hurt my heart so much…
After only a month and a half of having you…
You are leaving me…
I know I’ll always love you…
I’ll love you forever…
And yet I wish to know…
Will you still truly love me…
Its something I need to know…
You’d be surprised how much I love you…
Because my love fills the world…
The universe…
The whole galaxy…
I don’t know if I can let you go…
It is all I can do not to break down and cry…
I stay strong in front of you…
But once your gone…
The tears start to flow…
They come from no where…
Once you are out of sight…
I don’t want you to see me like this…
I don’t want you to see me cry…
Just because you are leaving…
I don’t want to show you I can’t be strong…
Because I am…
I just don’t want to make it harder than what it needs to be…
I don’t want to make it more difficult than…
What one would think…
Its harder to not cry in front of you…
Knowing your time is limited…
Knowing that you are being ripped from my arms…
Not knowing if you’ll be back…
It’s so hard, baby, I’ll miss you…
It’ll be hard to say good-bye, only because…
I know you may not love me then…
I don’t want to say good-bye…
I don’t want it to be over…
Not now…
Not ever…
It only just began…
It seems like yesterday…
I’ll never forget your love…
Your sweetness…
Your smile…
Your eyes…
The sensation of being with you.
I am who I am…
I always wondered whether you truly cared?
Then I looked into your eyes…
Then I knew…
I knew you were telling the truth…
My love for you is pure…
My heart will miss you…
When you are away…
But tell me, baby…
Will you still love me? 

Leave a Reply

