Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Wings

Time to grow up…
Mamma, don’t worry…
It’s for the best…
You taught me well…
Time to test my wings…
And soar to new heights…
It is something…
I have to do…
I need to do…
I’m still your little one…
I’ll always be yours…
I’m just learning to do more on my own…
You know what it’s like…
You did the same…
There are many memories…
These memories I will cherish…
Cherish forever…
Thank you mamma…
You helped me grow up…
Helped me to grow my wings…
Now I am ready to fly…
Fly on my own…
It’s time to test my wings…
I love you Mamma…
And thank you for giving me…
My wings.

 

 

June 2006

Leave a Reply

