Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Avoidance Becomes Second Nature

I know you all haven’t heard much from me in a while. It has been kind of hectic. Work has me so exhausted it isn’t even funny.

You may be asking what the title means. Well, it means exactly what it says.

After going through a tragedy such as me, you tend to do more avoiding. It becomes like a second skin. You don’t mean to do it, but you do. It sticks to you like glue. You avoid the places you used to frequent. You avoid things such as support groups. You even avoid getting out of bed when you should. Yes, I know what you are now thinking. You just had that ah-ha moment of realization that you do do that. It is amazing what you don’t realize until you see someone else doing it or you step back to take a good look at yourself.

I will write more later on this as my break at work is over and my phone is about to die.

Take this away from today’s post: try doing something you have been avoiding for a while. See where it actually takes you.

Leave a Reply

