Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Many Firsts Ahead

My Dearest Adam,

I know of a day coming up that will be quite difficult to deal with. June 26th. Many do not know what this day entails. Work didn’t allow me to have it off, I know that my concentration will be shot, but I have to be able to pay my bills (car payment and insurance), so no matter what I have to work. I wish we could celebrate this day together. In our traditional ways. I know it is not possible. Nor will it EVER be possible EVER again. I know that you hated the fact that you were getting older, but that never mattered to me. I loved you no matter how old you were. I hop that you will have your “traditional pint of beer” on that day. I know exactly what you would say. Is it bad that I am starting to forget your voice? It scares me that I will forget it and never be able to remember it. Just like the feel of your hugs, the taste of your kisses. I am afraid I will forget these and I will have no way to refresh my mind.

Be sure to give little Miss Kitten Marie kisses for me. I miss you guys both oh so much. You have no idea. I am going to do something on that day in remembrance of you. I am just unsure of what it is going to be. I will write you again that night when I figure out what I am going to do.

I took that cross you bought me last fall and hung it in my rear view mirror in hopes that you will always be there to protect me. I am still wearing your cross and the guitar pic that Robin had made into a charm for me. When I get the chance I am going to send her some guitar strings to make a couple things for me in remembrance of you. You have no idea how much I truly miss you!!! How much I TRULY loved you and love you still!

I hope you will have a great day in heaven on your birthday and party like the rock star I know you are!!

Leave a comment