Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

All I Ever Wanted

Where are you? 
Are you here with me?
Are you knowing what is going on…
in my heart…
in my head? 
Do you know how much I miss you? 
Do you know how much I loved you? 
Moving on is so hard to do. 
It still doesn’t seem real. 
I feel as if you will walk in the door at any moment. 
I am in a nightmare that just will never end. 
I wish my head would stop playing games with me. 
I wish the healing would start. 
Some say it has. 
But it feels as if I am being moved backward at times. 
I just don’t know what to do. 
I just don’t know what to think. 
I look at your picture and it makes me sad. 
To know that I will no longer have you in my life
it makes me sad to know that I will no longer be able to 
hold you
kiss you
hug you
I will always love you
no matter where you are. 
no matter where I am 
I wish there was some way to change the past. 
to make things different
to make things right. 
this whole thing just doesn’t seem right. 
it doesn’t seem like this should be. 
I miss you. 
I love you. 
I hope to one day be able to be in your arms again. 
I hope you are at peace. 
I hope you are no longer in pain. 
That is all I ever wanted for you.

Leave a Reply

