Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Panic Attacks and the Like

Today started out rough. On my way to work I had to pull over for some emergency vehicles. Who knew that just 6 and a half months later that the sounds of the sirens would still affect me?? It sure did. I had a lovely panic attack. Meaning I had to stay pulled over for a tad bit longer than planned. These things are a part of everyday life. It’s something we don’t really pay attention too and yet, it still exists.
That just reminds me of things that I took for granted when Adam was alive. I miss the joking, the loving gestures, I miss his smile, I just plain miss him. I know things aren’t going to be easy, but it’s something I have to learn to live with. How? I still haven’t the faintest idea. I’m just taking one step at a time. Putting one step in front of the other and moving along in a numb state until finally one day I realize what I have been through.

Leave a Reply

