Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

The Day I Had to Say Good-bye

Many may wonder, what is she talking about. I am still writing about my journey, I am not going anywhere, but many will remember from my last post that I spread Adam’s ashes on Thursday, October 24th, 2013. It was an interesting day to say the least.

DSCF4754-002

Adam’s Final Resting Place

Many know that I was having a hard time fully figuring out where to lay Adam to rest. His ashes were spread right below where this photo was taken. This is only one part of what his view is on a daily basis. I hope he likes it. Garden of the Gods, for some reason, has had a special place in my heart. I am unsure exactly why, but it has.

I woke up at 5:30 am hoping to get a head start on the day and on the sunrise. Interesting right? On my day off, a day where I didn’t have to wake up at 3:30 am, I woke up early. For some reason, sunrise felt important. One last sunrise/sunset together is what I was thinking.

Another part of his view

Another part of his view

Like I said, you can’t help but love it there. Not much more happened that day other than my tattoo (which I will post later as we still have one more session to finish it. It is not even finished and I LOVE it). If you want to see more pictures, it will be coming soon. I have a slow internet access right now, not allowing me to finish uploading all my pics! I will see if I can add a few below though.

I miss you Adam more than you will ever know. I don’t know how I am going to move on, but I have to. I have to see what is out there for me and what else I can do with the courage and strength you gave me. I hope you are in a better place and I am just happy you are no longer suffering from the pain you were when you were alive. I just hope I can believe in myself as much as you did.

I love you! Miss you! And will NEVER EVER forget you!

I will not look back with regrets, I will move forward, I will soar on the wings of love that you had given me. I will never ever give up.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

