Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Love, Life, Dying, Rebirth, Faith, and All Those Other Tough Words

Life is so strange. One thing always tends to lead to another. One persons lie continues until it snowballs out of control. I have faith that things will turn around. Especially after moving back to Minnesota. That’s right. I am moving back. Actually in the process of moving back. already 411 miles away from Colorado Springs. Interesting that I decided to pull over and do a post here at mile 411 when you would generally dial that number for information. How interesting. Did I do that on purpose? Na. Just feel the need to get some thoughts out before hitting the road again. I am not a person to do revenge. I may say that I am, but I am not. Sometimes my bark is WAY worse than my bite. Just usually depends on the situation. I am reinventing myself. Making myself new. Making myself whole again. Reinventing the way I am and how I see others. I chose those who are around me a little more carefully. I have big faith in  karma and what goes around comes around. That is why I don’t like “revenge” or getting revenge. Why should I? the universe takes care of it. Why should I keep worrying myself over someone else’s soap opera type life. The type of people who feed off drama. Am I interested in watching it. Who isn’t? I just rather not be a part of it. I am not a person who likes dealing with things such as the people who feed off the drama. 

Love, Life, Dying, and rebirth. Those are some pretty tough words to read, feel, see. The old me died. I was “reborn”. I am still reinventing myself after that death. It has been one hell of a year for reinvention. I can do it. I know I can. I am positive about it. I have come a very long way. I know where, or at least I hope, I am going and where I want to be. Do I miss certain things? Hell yea, who wouldn’t. Am I scared of the unknown? UMM DUH! But, I am not letting the scared get to me. I am letting things fall where they may. I am letting things develop as they go. HOPING and not over thinking anything. I will get somewhere. It may not be today or tomorrow, but eventually. I am the new me, I am gonna do better, and be the better person. Not let others goad me. Does this mean it will never happen. No. I am not perfect, no one is. Perfection is boring anyway. I am a person who prefers to not deal with those who will consistently bring me down. With this, I will chose who I hold dear to my heart very carefully. No one, and I mean NO ONE will bring me down anymore. This I swear. This is my new years resolution. Its taken time, but I have rebuilt myself stronger than ever. There may be a few cracks where I have made repairs, but with those who truly care about me, I can move forward and find something better for myself, and my future. 

More on a sad note. I will write more about this when I either stop again or when I get to Minnesota. My beloved Jenny Baby has now passed away. She passed away January 25th, 2014. I had her cremated and will post all my pictures later. I miss my sweatheart. I still have moose honey and pixie mae. They are my little loves. Again, I will do a whole post on how the girls are doing at a later date. 

Remember, life is only as hard as you make it. Don’t sweat the stuff you can’t change, and change the stuff that is able to change. Life can’t be all about drama and sadness. Love yourself, or you won’t be able to love others around you. I know easier said then done! 

I hope everyone has a peaceful night. I will be driving as much of the night as I possibly can. 😀 

Leave a Reply

