Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

The Dating Game

It has been a while since I last updated. Just sitting at my new job, back in Minnesota. Happy. Life is not easy to get through. Just this past weekend I had a rough spot for which a few friends and a special someone pulled me out of the funk. I can’t believe St. Patricks day can still make me feel this way.
I pulled through and am doing just fine.

And yes, you read right. I am back in Minnesota. Got back February 17. I couldn’t be happier. I left Colorado not knowing about a job situation and not knowing much else, but here I am. Thanks to a friend I found an awesome job. Still getting used to the long hours, but I can manage. Living with a friend temporarily till I can figure out where I am going at the end of April.
Now, to get back on track. Yes, I had a shiny moment. Oh well, you all like it. Admit it.
Dating. This is the one thing that many don’t think about after they have found “the one”. What happens when “the one” is no longer in your life? Either due to death, or other instance? In my case we will go with the death scenerio. Yes, I know. You don’t want to think about that. Then when you do start to date things just end badly? Well, here’s my opinion. The first real “dating” situation is there to get it out of the way. To get your feet wet so to speak. So this way all the emotinal baggage issue is now out of the way. Now you are free and clear to find someone right for you.
Have you ever watched the movie Ever After? If you haven’t you should. Its a love cinderella story, but for adults. In the movie the prince talks to Leonardo Da Vinci about true love. If you shall marry someone and they should die, and then you find someone else, was the first one your true love or the second? What would have happend if you met in a different order? I feel that both were your true love. Think of it this way. People come in and out of your life for a reason. They are there for you and you are there for them. If you are lucky enough to have two true loves in a lifetime you are one lucky duck. Don’t take it for granted.
Yes, this post has a meaning. And I will get to that.
Dating. Yes, I have started dating and things are looking up. Granted we’ve only just started seeing each other, but you never know. And at least I am getting treated right versus being stabbed in the back. Life will only take you so far, you have to go the extra mile yourself. See where your own feet take you.

Leave a Reply

