Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Emotional Den

I can’t seem to get this out of my mind
It goes to and fro
Making my mind go stir crazy
I’m afraid to tell you
That you will think I am crazy
Well, maybe I am, just a little
Crazy, that is
I can’t put it into words
the way I feel about you
and when I do, it seems to just
…..
I can’t seem to express myself
Not the way I want
Not the way I need to
so I retreat into my heart and head
Into this little den
Called my emotional safe haven
Then when pushed just right,
I snap…
like the wild animal i feel like
Trapped in this emotional corner
this corner I can’t control enough
To feel safe
To not fight back
I feel cornered
and worry
this may end
WAY too soon.

Leave a Reply

