Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

Life is Gets in the Way Sometimes

I know, I know, you can reprimand me. I haven’t written in a while. It has been chaotic and I have been trying to get things under control. My bi-polar, depression, anxiety, and PTSD have reared their ugly heads. Not in a very terrible manner, but enough to make life seem a little more difficult. I started reading this book about a psychiatrist who has manic-depressive disorder. I found this book and I was thinking that it would bring some insight into a lot of things. Who knew how much insight. If you ever wonder what some are going through, I suggest reading it. WARNING: Not everyone’s symptoms are as severe or the same as what she goes through. Just remember that it gives you an idea of what its like to be inside a persons head who has this disease.

In this book, An Unquiet Mind, by Kay Redfield Jamison. There are many things I want to write on, but something just got to me tonight. The one thing that really got to me was this line: “Manic-depression is a disease that both kills and gives life. Fire, by its nature, both creates and destroys.” Many manic depressives are ones who are creative, many manic depressives are ones who are suicidal. This line just spoke to me. I don’t know why.

Maybe it is because of what I have gone through or what it feels like. Or maybe it spoke to something that’s within me. No, I’m not suicidal. I’ve been manic, and I’ve had my downs.

There are many things in this book that seem to reach out to me, and HOPEFULLY. I can get to finishing it and writing about it soon or at least some of it.

Again, sorry about the delays. HOPING to get back sooner!

Leave a Reply

