Life Throws You Curve Balls, You Learn to hit them out of the Park!

My Journey Through EMDR Therapy

If you search, you don’t find much about EMDR therapy from a patient’s point of view. It won’t be an easy feat, but I decided, I wanted to share my experience with everyone here. It’s about time I added to my journey from 2012 on here. To maybe either conclude it with a good ending, or to make it a little better. I have started the journey, but haven’t gotten too far in. We started with my first session 2 weeks ago. We will see what this session brings this week. I know it will bring up a lot, but this will help a lot in the long run. I am hoping that this will help some who will be going through EMDR therapy or thinking of going through EMDR therapy, from the patient’s point of view. I want to give them encouragement and let them know they are not alone in this process.

I hope whomever is reading this gets understanding and hope. And know you are not alone in this process!

Leave a Reply

